Residency Requirements in Episcopal Dioceses

Dioceses that require actual residency for clergy to vote:

Arkansas, Delaware, East Carolina, Eastern Michigan, Michigan, Nevada, North Carolina, Olympia, Oregon, Pittsburgh, San Diego, South Carolina, South Dakota, Spokane, Utah, West Virginia,

Dioceses that limit voting to clergy with recognized ministries in or for the diocese:

Alaska. Atlanta, Central Florida, Central Pennsylvania, chicago, Connecticut, Eua Claire, El Camino Real, Fond du Lac, Maine, Maryland, Milwaukee, Minnesota, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Olympia, Southeast Florida, Washington

The remaining dioceses require only that clergy be canonically resident to vote, or information was unavailable.

This web page is maintained by our webmaster.
The page was updated on October 31, 2003.